top of page


Public·18 members

Dune Series.epub

Dune Series.epub

Dune Series.epub is a digital file format that contains the complete collection of the Dune novels, a science fiction saga created by Frank Herbert and continued by his son Brian Herbert and Kevin J. Anderson. The Dune series is widely regarded as one of the most influential and popular works in the genre, exploring themes such as politics, religion, ecology, technology, and human nature.

Download Zip:

Overview of the Dune Series

The core of the Dune series consists of six novels written by Frank Herbert between 1965 and 1985: Dune, Dune Messiah, Children of Dune, God Emperor of Dune, Heretics of Dune, and Chapterhouse: Dune. These novels follow the rise and fall of the Atreides family, a noble house that becomes involved in the struggle for control over the desert planet Arrakis, also known as Dune. Arrakis is the only source of the spice melange, a substance that grants enhanced abilities and longevity to those who consume it. The spice is also essential for interstellar travel, as it enables the navigators of the Spacing Guild to plot safe routes across the galaxy. The spice is also coveted by various factions, such as the Bene Gesserit sisterhood, a secretive order of women with advanced mental and physical skills; the Bene Tleilax, a mysterious society of genetic manipulators; and the Ixians, a technologically advanced civilization that defies the anti-AI laws of the Imperium.

The first novel, Dune, introduces Paul Atreides, the son of Duke Leto Atreides and Lady Jessica, a Bene Gesserit who disobeyed her orders to bear a daughter. Paul inherits his father's charisma and leadership, as well as his mother's training and abilities. When the Atreides are betrayed by their enemies, the Harkonnens, and their supposed allies, the Emperor Shaddam IV, Paul and Jessica flee into the desert and join the Fremen, the native people of Arrakis who have adapted to its harsh environment. Paul becomes their messiah figure, known as Muad'Dib, and leads them in a jihad against the Harkonnens and the Emperor. Paul also discovers that he is the Kwisatz Haderach, a prophesied super-being who can see both past and future. Paul's actions have profound consequences for the galaxy, as he becomes the new Emperor and unleashes a wave of religious fervor that spreads his vision across many worlds.

The second novel, Dune Messiah, takes place twelve years after Dune, and depicts Paul's struggle to maintain his power and cope with his prescience. He faces various threats from his enemies, who seek to undermine his rule or assassinate him. He also faces a personal dilemma when he learns that his beloved concubine Chani is pregnant with his heir, but that she will die in childbirth. Paul must choose between saving Chani or preserving his legacy.

The third novel, Children of Dune, takes place nine years after Dune Messiah, and focuses on Paul's twin children, Leto II and Ghanima. They have inherited their father's prescience and abilities, but they also face the danger of being possessed by their ancestors' memories. They are also targeted by various factions who want to use them for their own agendas. Meanwhile, Paul's sister Alia, who rules as Regent in his absence, succumbs to the influence of their grandfather Baron Harkonnen and becomes a tyrant. Leto II decides to undergo a radical transformation by merging with the sandworms of Arrakis, becoming a hybrid god-emperor who can guide humanity to a better future.

The fourth novel, God Emperor of Dune, takes place 3,500 years after Children of Dune, and chronicles Leto II's reign as the God Emperor. He has created a stable but oppressive regime that controls all aspects of human life. He has also enforced a strict ban on space travel and technological innovation, in order to prevent humanity from repeating its past mistakes. He has also bred a new type of human called Fish Speakers, who serve as his army and enforcers. However, Leto II knows that his rule is not meant to last forever; he has foreseen a time when he will die and unleash a scattering of humanity across the galaxy. He hopes that this will create diversity and resilience among humans and ensure their survival.

The fifth novel, Heretics of Dune takes place 1,500 years after God Emperor of Dune, and depicts a time when the Scattering has returned to the Old Empire, bringing with them new cultures and challenges. Among them are the Honored Matres, a violent and sensual sisterhood that has evolved from the Bene Gesserit and seeks to dominate the galaxy. They are opposed by the Bene Gesserit, who have preserved Leto II's legacy and vision. The novel also introduces Duncan Idaho, a ghola (a clone) of the original Atreides loyalist who has been resurrected many times by different factions. He becomes the key to unlocking the secrets of the past and the future.

The sixth novel, Chapterhouse: Dune, takes place shortly after Heretics of Dune, and follows the Bene Gesserit as they fight a desperate war against the Honored Matres. They have relocated their headquarters to the planet Chapterhouse, where they have created a new sandworm ecology and a new source of spice. They also have a new weapon: a ghola of Miles Teg, a former military leader and descendant of the Atreides. He has awakened his latent abilities and can move faster than light. The novel also features Duncan Idaho, who has escaped from the clutches of the Honored Matres and has joined forces with a mysterious woman named Sheeana, who can control the sandworms. Together, they embark on a quest to find a hidden place that may hold the answers to humanity's destiny.

How to Download and Read Dune Series.epub

Dune Series.epub is a file format that can be read on various devices, such as computers, tablets, smartphones, and e-readers. To download and read Dune Series.epub, you will need to follow these steps:

  • Find a reliable source that offers Dune Series.epub for download. You can use Bing to search for websites that provide this file format. For example, you can type "Dune Series.epub download" in the search box and browse through the results.

  • Select a website that suits your preferences and needs. Some websites may offer Dune Series.epub for free, while others may require you to pay a fee or register an account. Some websites may also have different quality and security standards, so be careful when choosing your source.

  • Download Dune Series.epub to your device. Depending on the website you choose, you may need to click on a link or a button that says "Download", "Get", or something similar. You may also need to specify the location where you want to save the file on your device.

  • Open Dune Series.epub with an appropriate application. You will need an application that can read epub files, such as Calibre, Adobe Digital Editions, iBooks, or Google Play Books. You can install these applications from their official websites or from your device's app store. Once you have installed an application, you can open Dune Series.epub by double-clicking on it or by selecting it from your application's library.

  • Enjoy reading Dune Series.epub on your device. You can adjust the settings of your application to customize your reading experience, such as changing the font size, brightness, orientation, or bookmarking pages.

I hope this article has helped you learn more about Dune Series.epub and how to download and read it. If you have any questions or feedback, please feel free to contact me.


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
bottom of page